HollyAbout Us

The Committee to Protect Greyhounds is an all-volunteer organization that works to pass ballot initiatives, at both the state and local levels, to reform and phase out greyhound racing. You can contact us at info@protectdogs.org.

Our campaign is led by a committed group of humane advocates from across the state.

Joyce Carta, Chair (Anthony)
Bryan Wilson, Treasurer (Winter Springs)

Joan Carlson-Radabaugh, Vice Chair (Vero Beach)
Chuck Danielian, Vice Chair (Naples)
Kelly Faircloth, Vice Chair (Tampa)
Laurie Hood, Vice Chair (Freeport)
Cathy Houde, Vice Chair (Ocoee)
Kate MacFall, Vice Chair (Tallahassee)
Kathy Pelton, Vice Chair (Cooper City)
Charmaine Settle, Vice Chair (Delray Beach)
Eleanor Sobel, Vice Chair (Hollywood)
Janet Swanson (The Villages)
William Suddaby, Vice Chair (Sugarloaf Key)
Carla Wilson, Vice Chair (Winter Springs)
Janet Winikoff, Vice Chair (Vero Beach)